Imogen Sara Smith on Powell and Pressburger

As you could probably tell from my review of Buster Keaton: The Persistence of Comedy, I am bananas for film critic Imogen Sara Smith. Few critics bring such a delightful combination of passion and wit to their observations. She also makes contributions to Bright Lights Film Journal where I found this article examining the visual storytelling in Powell and Pressburger’s The Life and Death of Colonel Blimp and I Know Where I’m Going! Her analysis of the former film has to be the best I have ever read concerning Powell and Pressburger’s masterpiece about the passing of time. Have fun reading!

Leave a Reply

